Motherhood is a learning curve

From the day your baby is born you are constantly learning new skills. Every day is different and nothing ever goes to plan. When Max was born the struggle was the sleep deprivation, everything is harder when you are tired. It makes doing the most simple of things seem huge. I think this is also why a lot of couples bicker or argue when a new baby comes to town.

The good news is it DOES get better. That clichéd saying you’ll hear a million times is so true, eventually your baby will sleep thru the night, you will manage to get out of the house in less than 4 hours and you will get a bit of your old self back. I think there is a big misconception that having a child is like living a fantasy life where everything is perfect and easy. This is not always the case, the fact of the matter is baby’s are hard work and anyone who says otherwise is lying.

The key in my opinion to juggling a baby with all other aspects of life is organisation. If you know you need to be somewhere for a certain time prep the night before, and be prepared to have last minute disasters (like poo explosions) which will delay you. I say don’t put to much pressure on yourself, just remember this is new to you and your baby.

Time is a big issue with my life, I feel there is not enough hours in the day. Its going by so fast I just wish sometimes that I could hit the pause button. I need to make sure I’m multi tasking at all times or else nothing will get done and wed never leave the house. I never seem to have any time to blog, once maxs bedtime rolls around I’m usually exhausted and sitting down at my laptop is the last thing on my mind.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

