A day in the life of Maximus

6.30 am- I find myself waking up but it’s still dark in my room. Is it night or day, who cares im just going to babble to myself till mummy comes and picks me up.

6.45 am- Ok mummy’s still not come to get me, I think I’ll have a little snooze.

7.00 am- Finally here she comes, now get me out of this dress,I’m a boy don’t you know.

7.05 am – Mummy’s letting me play while she sorts my bottle, I wish she would hurry doesn’t she realise I’m STARVING!!!!
My mummy’s so mean I can see the bottle it’s in my sights, but she insists on changing my bum first. Mummy I don’t mind sitting in my pee and poop, I just want the milky nectar.

7.15 am – Finally I can drink my milk 🙂 Don’t you dare try to take it away.

7.30 am – Ok the bottles empty what can I eat now, oooo look toes

8.00 am- Breakfast time. Todays a favorite,Ellas Kitchen porridge with a sprinkle of cinnamon. I love sticking my hand in my mouth when it’s full of porridge and smearing it in my hair and eyebrows.

8.30 am- Mummy says it’s time for a nap, but I don’t want to zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

10.00 am- normally me and mummy go out in the car but today where staying in. Mummy keeps putting me on my tummy,I really want to move about but I just can’t work out how to. It makes me feel very frustrated, mummy says I look like I’m trying to power up when I scream in frustration.My mummy’s a bit silly.

11.45 am- I’ve just finished my lunchtime bottle (It’s the warm up for the food later). Mummy says I need another nap.I think I’ll roll around my cot for a bit instead, after all she’s not the boss of me.

DSC_1132DSC_0110DSC_0464

2.00 pm- Oh dear I’ve slept for ages.Now where’s that mummy there’s a rumbly in my tumbly!!!!!!

2.15 pm – Yayyy its LUNCHTIME, today where having cheese sandwiches and fruit. I love cheese its my favorite.

2.45 pm – 3.45 pm- This afternoon we’ve played loads. Mummy put me in the washing basket with the coloured balls. I love to pick the balls and throw them as far as I can. My mummys such a good sport she always fetches them for me.

3.45 pm – 5.00 pm- mummy’s been busy in the kitchen cooking my dinner(she’s the best). I’ve been playing in my baby Einstein, my mummy really talks a lot I’m not sure if she’s talking to me or herself 🙂

6.20 pm- I hear a noise behind me and its my DADDY!!!! This is my best time of the day, I’ve always got a smile and a laugh for my daddy.

7.00pm- Its time for bottle and bed. I’ve had so much fun today with my mummy, now I’m tired. Mummy puts some classical music on the radio to help me sleep. I’ve got my dummy and my bear what more could a baby boy want.

Goodnight see you in the morning

Maximus

2 thoughts on “A day in the life of Maximus

Leave a Reply

