Baby Led weaning round up

I’ve not spoken for a while about Max’s baby led weaning and how its going so I wanted to do a quick round up of what’s been going on.

I’ve been on a mission to try and give Max a varied diet of home made food. I’m not the best chef but I try, and when its for Max I like to go the extra mile.

I want to give him the best start in life and its important that he establishes a healthy relationship with food.

I tend to cook 2 dinners at the moment which to be honest is not ideal but unavoidable. Danny gets home at 6.30 and this is far to late for Max to be eating his dinner. He would be falling asleep in his high chair. I do make sure that we eat dinner as a family at the table at least once a week. Babies learn new skills through mimicking our actions.

I’m struggling to remember what he ate this week, I have a serious case of the baby brain.

I know I tried him with cherries, he seemed to enjoy them. Beware they stain!!!

I also cooked him some mackerel, I whipped up a tomato sauce and served it with pasta and  cheese. This went down a treat but the consequence was that my house STANK like fish for days – gross.

Oily fish is so important for little uns, its a big part of brain development. The NHS recommends 2 portions of oil fish a week.

Max really does eat anything and everything, his got a brilliant pincer grip.

When he drops food he is able to pick it up between his thumb and forefinger.

Here’s some pictures of Max enjoying his grub:

DSC_0065 DSC_0067 DSC_0066DSC_0026 DSC_0180

Leave a Reply

