Embrace the mess

I’m sat at my kitchen table with a nice cuppa while Max eats his breakfast (today its jam on toast, it’s not homemade bread but it is brown bread so kudos for that right)

He’s babbling away to himself.

Sometimes he starts a half whinge or a fake cry as I like to call it. He then stops midway to yawn or smile- Cheeky monkey

This is what breakfast looks like this morning in our house. The picture actually doesn’t really do the mess any justice.

Jam on toast accompanied by some snot

Jam on toast accompanied by some snot

You just have to embrace the mess!

You just have to embrace the mess!

In other news the camera randomly stopped working on my phone so I’ve had to resort to using a digital camera for my daily dose of snap happiness. Please cherish your camera on your phone I never knew how much I used it until it was gone!

It feels so stone age taking pics on an actual camera. I’ve had a few funny looks whilst out and about especially from the younger generation. I can almost see them thinking WHAT IS THAT IN HER HAND!

I posted on facebook recently that I have literally a handful of pictures of me when I was a youngster. So far I roughly have a thousand of Maximus. I’m not sure if this makes me a Max addict I just can’t get enough of his cuteness.

Leave a Reply

