I think I have baby brain (thats a real thing you know)

I never believed in baby brain. That is until it happened to me.

I used to chuckle at the lady at work who would blame all her mistakes on baby brain. Nooooo id say to my neighbour sitting next to me, she’s not got baby brain she’s just shit.

Well that comments come back to bite me in the bum!!!!

So far this week I have found the cling film in the fridge and a onion in the drawer.

Max woke at 6.30 this morning (thanks for that son). I wanted to try something new so I let him have his morning bottle in bed. Lo and behold he went back to sleep, he was snoring till 8.20 (practically unheard of).

Did mummy get a lie in, NOPE I was up doing chores while the little monster slept.

As a result today I am EXHAUSTED!

Im counting down till Max’s bedtime (4 hours to go). Actually I’m counting down to his Dad coming home so I can have five minutes peace.

We went to a rhyme time sing along at the local library today. To be honest I found it a bit pants.

I think I’ve been spoilt with really good classes up till now. To be fair Rhyme time was free so you really do get what you pay for.

Max is just eating his lunch, I’ve been able to get on here by letting him go crazy with the rice cakes.

Oh and before I forget we have three words now, Mum and Mummy which he’s been saying for a while and hiya and hello which he says to most people passing.

Leave a Reply

