Leek and Potato soup

Today I made some soup for Max. It wasn’t really creamy enough for me to enjoy but judging by the screams and mmmmmms I was getting from Max, I’d say he enjoyed it.

Here’s the recipe:

I melted a spoonful of unsalted butter in a pan.

I cut up a leek and half an onion (chopped), add these to the pan and cook for 5 mins or until they have softened.

I cut 2 large potatoes into quarters and added these to the pan for a further 5 minutes.

I added 900 ml of vegetable stock to the pan, brought it to the boil. Covered the pan with a lid and let it simmer for 30-35 mins

In the meantime I cooked up some chopped carrot in the steamer and added these to my concoction.

Once cooked I mashed slightly, but you could blend it to a smoother consistency.

You can add pepper and some parmesan to flavour but as this was for Max I just served it as it was.

I didn’t let Max feed himself the soup, as that would be just mad!

Leave a Reply

