I never thought I would be one of the “lucky” ones

Today I have officially handed my notice in at work.

I wont be returning once my maternity leave is finished next month.

I never ever in a million years ever thought I would be able to be a stay at home mum. I always believed it was on the agenda for me to return to work.

Thanks to my hubby I don’t have to go back. I can be a full time stay at home mum and raise my boy. I’ve never felt happier.

Don’t get me wrong I’m nervous this is a huge change for me and my family. I’ve been in employment since I was 16. I’ve never depended on anyone for anything.

I wish all mums could stay at home with their babies. I’m certainly not knocking any that have or choose to go back to work.

So it looks like Max is stuck with me all day everyday for the foreseeable future.

What a lucky boy đŸ™‚

One thought on “I never thought I would be one of the “lucky” ones

  1. Until this past may, I had worked from the time I was 14. My oldest is now 16 and my youngest it’s 10. I wish I could have stayed home with them sooner, but it wasn’t possible then. I know how scary it is right now (and how exciting). It’s going to be the most rewarding time of your life! I’m so happy for you! đŸ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

