PND

I just read from my very reliable source (Facebook never lies right) that Hayden Panettiere has checked into a facility to help her deal with her postnatal depression.

Interesting seeing as her character on Nashville is also going through the same issue.

Coincidence! Maybe it is and maybe it’s not.After all there’s no such thing as bad publicity.

Don’t get me wrong if she is suffering then big pat on the back for speaking out. PND needs to be spoken about.

Personally I was lucky enough not to suffer with Max. I certainly had my fair share of baby blues.

I remember on our first night home after Max was born, I was clearly exhausted having had no sleep the night before. Danny kindly sent me to bed while he sat up with the baby. I didn’t sleep, instead I laid in bed sobbing my heart out because I felt I was no longer needed, by my son or my husband. Even writing about this now makes me want to cry a little.

I felt sad for a few days until my hormones leveled out.

11 Months later I can safely say I’m as sane as I ever will be.

PND/Baby blues – It’s all very real, and yet another part of becoming a mother that your really not told about.

download (6)

Leave a Reply

