Stopping by to say hi

Things have been busy round here.

I’ve had my first day back at work. All I can say is THANK GOD its only temporary!!!!

I knew how stressed my job made me feel I just didn’t realise the extent of how much my job was getting me down.

I’ve been spoilt, I’ve had a whole year of no work related stress. It’s been a little slice of heaven.

After just one day in the office I found myself feeling sluggish and moody.

I had a headache all day that I just couldn’t shift. Generally I just felt like poop.

The next day I was at home with Max, I was so tired I felt like I’d been hit by a truck!!!!

I’m back in tomorrow and Friday then 3 more days next week.Then it will be official, my new full time occupation will be …………….  (drum roll please)

BEING MAX’S MUMMY!!!!

I can honestly say its the best job I’ve ever had 🙂

2 thoughts on “Stopping by to say hi

  1. I’m so jealous and happy for you. I’m assuming you aren’t in the US considering the length of your maternity leave. Here in the US we get 6 weeks plus 6 weeks for bonding but that’s not all fully paid leave (depends on your job). I was able to take 9 months off but most of it was unpaid which I didn’t mind because baby J was more important. I’m back at work part time as of a month ago and I fully understand your experiences of work being an unhealthy environment. I am more stressed than ever. I’m not sure how long I can continue working, I’m just taking it day by day. Just remember its temporary. Pretty soon you’ll be home full time again!!

    Like

    • Yep I’m from the UK. I think thats disgusting 12 weeks is not long enough!! My maternity wasn’t all paid and the be honest statutory maternity pay is not great, but we’ve learned to budget. We don’t lead a lavish lifestyle and we shop at the more budget super markets now. I agree being with your child is more important but it must be hard for women that have no choice in the matter. I can’t wait for the next 5 days of work to be done 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

