Think I’ve f$$ked up

A lot of the friends I’ve made since max was born all have babies that are older than him.

In the summer it was great endless park play dates but now it’s winter and most mums have gone back to work.

I’m panicked I should have tried harder to find babies of max’s age. It’s just so bloody hard. I feel like I’ve let him down.

Infiltrating the mummy circle is so hard. Most people already have there little cliques ( that don’t include me and max). Then there’s the having to put in the actual effort to maintain these friendships. We do so much already how would I fit it in.

Please tell me I’m not alone in this moment of panic ness and a little isolation.

2 thoughts on “Think I’ve f$$ked up

  1. I don’t think you’ve messed up. I agree, it is definitely hard to get into the mommy circle. It took me quite some time. I finally found a mom whose children are the same ages as mine, and we started talking more and now we hang out more. Not all the time, but it’s getting there. You never know when you’ll meet someone that you can get along with. At the coffee shop, the park, the library, playplace at the local mall. Keep trying, you’ll get there. 🙂 And your little will be fine. They usually adjust better than the mom’s do!

    Like

    • Its really tricky isn’t it. I think one of my new year resolutions will be to put myself out there more. Its like being back at school “please be my friend ” lol

      Like

Leave a Reply

