Mummy gets a day off

Max has spent today with his nanny.

As much as I have missed him on really needed this break. Not so much from Max but just from everyday life. Does that make me sound like a shit 

So on my day off I have cleaned my house  (typical) caught up on Netflix and had a nice relaxing soak.

Now I’m waiting for Danny to bring my baby back. I was thinking earlier this is what life was like before max and although today has been nice I couldn’t go back.

Max fills my life with sunshine and purpose. 

One thought on “Mummy gets a day off

  1. Nothing wrong with taking time for yourself. At. All. The time you have to yourself leaves you rested and your mind realigned; and then you can tackle the time you do spend with your son.

    Like

Leave a Reply

