World book day

Boy am I glad we don’t need to stress about this just yet.

The supermarkets have gone costume crazy (with crazy prices to go with it).Some of them are really cute.

It’s must be hard for kids at school age I can just see it now,  you’ll have the kids that clearly have working parents in the supermarket finery and you’ll have the poorer ones in the homemade outfits.

Back in the day we never had a world book day at school. Thank God I say because we were defiantly poor and I would hate to think of what my mum would have sent me in.

Leave a Reply

