Our week (7th – 11th March)

Mummy

I started the week off with a tummy bug which you can read all  about in my last post.. Thank lord by Tuesday I was right as rain just in time for my midwife appt. It was just a check up. Max really didn’t take to the midwife that was covering for my normal midwife. He kept frowning at her which is very unlike him as he is a total flirt with the ladies.

Mad Max

The walking is improving even more. His confidence has really improved in the short few weeks his been on his feet. This is good news for me I need him walking carrying a 2 stone toddler around is hard work at the best of times.  I’ve been trying to teach him colours this week (ambitious I know) and he does great at mimicking words back to me. I know he doesn’t quite understand just yet but it’s never to early to teach your child. Repetition is key when it comes to kids and you really do get out what you put in.

Life at home

Life’s good at the moment. Were all feeling well (for now) and are in a happy space. Sometimes it’s hard to get a good balance in life so I’ve decided not to sweat the little things anymore. Things like washing up and housework can wait it’s about spending time with family.

I’d love to hear about your weeks and what you guys have been up to.

Leave a Reply

