Old life vs new

Old life vs new life

Old life

Working 9 to 5 chained to a office desk in London.  Working to make someone else rich doing a job that I really didn’t enjoy. Commuting 2 hours a day by train rarely getting a seat. Seeing the same people day in and day out. One of the good things about working was lunchbreak a whole hour to do as I please. Oh and the pay obviously.

New life

Waking to the sound of my son chatting to his teddies in his cot. Having a mini lie in now he sometimes gets up between 8 and 9 (although that will all change soon). Cuddles and kisses, laughter and happiness. Seeing my boy grow and develop and knowing that it’s my hard work that’s made him the toddler he is. Hearing max say his first word,take his first step and feeling the huge swell of pride in my heart.

Thou it’s not all fun and games we also have the tears and tantrums. The stress and worry when he gets poorly.

Sure there’s less pennies than there was before but somehow where making it work. Not everyday is smiles and rainbows but if I had to pick between old life and new,new wins everytime. 

I don’t want to get mushy and cheesy. I’m one of those people who hates when you see people gushing about their perfect lives. But being Max’s mum has really changed me in ways I can’t describe. I think it’s fair to say I’m a completely different person thanks to that little boy.

With our little family about to expand again things are going to getting real hectic around here. I look forward to the challenge of having 2 kids.

Don’t worry thou I’m no fool I know its going to be hard probably the hardest thing we’ve ever done.

In the end thou it’s all going to be worth it.

Leave a comment