Mum guilt

I’m not sure if I have already written about the guilt I feel in my second pregnancy if I’m covering old ground then please do forgive me.

I sometimes feel so bad for Max that he has me for a mum at the moment.

We used to go out and do things all the time. In fact from when he was 5 weeks old we were out the house nearly every day.

These days I just don’t have the energy. I feel bad for the little guy each day focuses mainly on just getting thru some housework,sorting new baby stuff  and naps (wether he wants to or not)

I feel like I’m in a funk. Like being pregnant has put life on hold for us somehow.

I need to get out of this state of mind but it’s hard.

Ahh well only 4 more weeks left then we can try get some normality and structure back into our life’s.

Leave a Reply

