37 weeks

So tomorrow (Friday 24th june) marks full term in this pregnancy. I can’t quite believe we are here already it really has flown by. The idea of not being pregnant is a crazy one. I really will miss my baby being in my belly,there really is nothing like carrying your child wether it’s your first or 6th. Feeling him move about as painful as it can be is magical.

Although I won’t miss the worry,it’ll just be replaced with a new kind of worry. I won’t miss feeling like a heffalump.

This time in my last pregnancy I was getting ready to go on maternity. This time being a stay at home mum there is no maternity leave or maternity pay buffer for the 9 months. We’ve just got to make ends meet that’s the way it is.

I’m starting to think a lot about labour and mainly remember how flaming painful it is …. before during and after . That frightens me a little thou I’ve done it once I can do it again.

So now it’s just a waiting game. I have midwife on weds so well see how this Bubbas getting on in there:)

2 thoughts on “37 weeks

Leave a Reply

