When is enough….. 

Enough. Where do we draw the line .

I’m a mother of 2 sons now not just one  

In the beginning when Kai was born we paid Max extra attention so that he wouldn’t feel pushed out or jealous. 

Has it worked, who knows. Sometimes Max is a dream and sometinea hes not.

Now 6 weeks in I think its time to get some normality before Max thinks all this special attention is the norm. Its tine for him to realise that Kai is hus baby brother and hes here to stay.

We will off course continue to love and spend time with both boys although naterally Kai needs a little more attention than Max does  (thank God for Nemo).

One day I dont doubt at all that they will be good pals. Untill that day I will continue to spilt my time love and affection between the 2. 

What did you do to try and make your eldest feel at ease with a new baby?

2 thoughts on “When is enough….. 

  1. I think you are doing the right thing, too much attention might just backfire in the future. I found it helped having a designated amount of time with each of them, usually the build up to bedtime. I still have my little chats with them at bedtime and they are 15 and 11. It sounds like you’re doing fab 🙂 x

    Like

    • Ahh thanks its getting slightly easier with each day. I do try and allocate time to my oldest during the day and he normally gets a bedtime story from me as well. To be honest i dont think hes that bothered but he does get a little bit jealous when hes dads holding kai.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

