Angelcare bath seat *review*

When Max was born we used a traditional baby bath to begin with. I don’t know about you but I found this to be a bit of a nightmare. It was so hard to hold the baby as well as give him a wash there just wernt enough hands. The throught of bathing him on my own made me come out in a deep sweat. I just didn’t know how I would manage it.

When I stumbled upon the Angel Care bath seat I honestly couldnt believe my luck. It was perfect just what we needed. The solution to arkward newborn bathing a complete hands free bath seat that we could actually use in the bath.

The base of the seat is made from a soft silicone type of materal (the prooer name is TPE material) ehich molds nicely to the shape of babys bum and back. It also soaks up the warmth from the water so baby doesnt feel cold.

The seat has a rubbery edging so it kind of sticks to the bottom of the bath (which is a godsend you really dont want the chair toppling ever). It has a max line in case your unsure how high to run the bath and comes with a hoop and a hook to stick it to the wall meaning storage isnt a problem.

The seat can be used from birth up to 6 months which is much longer thsn a baby bath. At 6 months Max was sitting up so we just put in him the bath without a seat.

You can buy the Angelcare bath seat from a lot of retailers now (including Mothercare). We purchased ours from Amazon it was £25.00 if I remember correctly. The price is a little steep but we got a lot of use out of it. We’re using it again for baby number 2 so def getting our moneys worth.

I used it to keep Kai close while bathing Max.
I would absloutley recomend this seat. It’s  perfect for making life a bit easier.

*please note I was not sent the seat or paid to review this item. All opinions are my own *

According to Max it makes a pretty good seat as well.

Diary of an imperfect mum

We're going on an adventure

6 thoughts on “Angelcare bath seat *review*

  1. My friend is having her first baby soon and I will tell her about this. Looks good. My sons didn’t like the bath with out some kind of support when they were babies. #ablogginggoodtime

    Like

  2. I loved our Angel Care monitor. I didn’t even realise they made bath seats too. Looks lovely and comfy. And yes, those first few baths are so stressful! A cold sweat for sure! Anything that makes life easier for a new mum is good in my book…

    Like

    • They’ve also made a seat for 12 mth plus but to be honest you dont really need a seat at that age. We put max in one of those swival seats but hes legs were to fat to get in so he had to just sit in the tub on a mat 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

    • Baby baths are the worse. Theres actually loads of seats on the market but this one i liked the best. If you can pop into mothercare so you can actually see and feel the material. Thanks for commenting.

      Like

Leave a Reply

